Pack 39

Do Your Best

Welcome to the Bear Page


Den News


The Next Den Meeting Will Be  

Monday, January 28 , 2013
6:30PM-8:00PM at Summit School

Things to Work On At Home


The Bear Trail

A scout must earn his Bobcat Rank before he can earn his Bear Rank.  Look at the Scout Guide page to see information on the Bobcat Trail.  The Bear Trail has 12 requirements.  How quickly a boy progresses are up to the Den, the Scout, and the Parents.  



When a scout completes 3 achievements he can place on gold bead on his progress towards ranks badge.  After four gold beads the scout will receive his award. 

A Cub Scout can not only go up in ranks, but also earn Arrow Points. A scout can choose from many elective projects or elective requirements.  A Gold Arrow Point means the scout complete 10 elective projects after he earned his Bear badge. Refer to handbook for more information and to see some of the requirements to choose from.